De avond van de GrachtenfestivalPrijs

Viola player Dana Zemtsov, percussionist Dominique Vleeshouwers and violinist Emmy Storms have been nominated for the GrachtenfestivalPrijs 2019. The winner will be announced during 'The evening of the GrachtenfestivalPrijs' in the Winter Garden of Hotel Krasnapolsky.

An expert jury consisting of Dutch classical music journalists Frederike Berntsen, Louis Gauthier and Joep Stapel have nominated musicians and ensembles that excel in their field for the GrachtenfestivalPrijs. For the musicians the nomination is an important incentive for their career and therefore a prize in itself. For one season the nominees will be followed by the jury, who will then award the GrachtenfestivalPrijs to the most succesful and talented musician or ensemble. The jury thus gives the winner carte blanche to put together a versatile and challenging program as Artist in Residence during the next Grachtenfestival.

During this festive evening, the Grachtenfestival presents all nominees, who will give a short perforamance to present themselves. The host is NPO Radio 4 presenter Ab Nieuwdorp.

Previous winners were: Raoul Steffani (2018), Ella van Poucke (2017), Sophiko Simsive (piano, 2016), Mathieu van Bellen (violin, 2015), Rosanne van Sandwijk (mezzo-soprano, 2014), Remy van Kesteren (harp, 2013 ), duo Sax & Stix (saxophone & percussion, 2012), Karin Strobos (mezzo-soprano, 2011), Judith van Wanroij (soprano, 2010), duo Izhar Elias & Erik Bosgraaf (guitar and recorder, 2009), Lisa Jacobs (violin, 2008) and Ties Mellema (saxophone, 2007).


Dominique Vleeshouwers percussion  /  Dana Zemtsov viola  /  Emmy Storms violin

also with this / these artist(s)

  • Saturday 8 Aug 2020 16:00

    Emmy Storms in Residence: De Moed om te Vertrekken  / Meneer de Wit

  • Saturday 8 Aug 2020 19:00

    Emmy Storms in Residence: De Moed om te Vertrekken  / Meneer de Wit